Case Family in Hong Kong

Just a wee bit about me…Ezri

Posted in Exhilarating EZRI Excerpts by jpcase01 on November 7, 2007

Funny Ezri 

Let’s see….my new favorite things are:  1) walking a few steps here and there… 2) my nose, which I recently found on my face–and my middle finger which fits perfectly in there!… 3) squealing (how fun to hear ones own voice at very high volume, often times in small spaces like crammed elevators or subway cars!)… and 4) tomatoes…aren’t tomatoes just tasty?!

Anyway, I (Ezri) just wanted to give you a small update on my small self.  Today I am an entire eleven months old!  That’s right, it is only one short month away from the big first birthday!  I’m doing well…enjoying going to nursery class at church where the same lady keeps me each week, and calls me “her favorite girl”…each week we color a picture that is sent home with me.  I get to play with other kids and such, and that’s swell.  Also, mommy and I go to a playgroup (in Central–downtown location) on Tuesdays where I usually play only with boys, but they’re fun too.  Come to think of it, I rarely play with many girls…hmmm…  Anyhow, we also go to a Bible study for moms on Thursdays, where mommy does “mommy stuff” (learning how to shepherd my young heart) while I hang out with all the other kids (and, of course a few adult teachers), doing “kid stuff”.  On mornings when we are not venturing out, we go downstairs to our clubhouse indoor play room.  It’s pretty fun stuff, with Little Tike’s houses and tree-house…a couple of riding toys and a wee jungle gym.  Mostly, I like all of the grandmas and moms that like to play with me…..also, the kids are fun–namely Ronnie, Selena and Rosanna—fun times learning how to share, slide down a slide, climb and finding that peoples’ shoes and the trash can are apparently not okay to play with…oops!

Well, that is all from me at the moment.  Thanks for reading.  Enjoy!

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Laura Roberts said, on November 17, 2007 at 5:24 am

    Dear Ezri, I didn’t realize you were almost exactly the same age as Lucy Kennedy! What an amazing coincidence! I will be one year old plus twenty five just three short days before you turn one. Have fun celebrating your big day in the balmy Hong Kong weather! Maybe you can go to the park or walk around by the harbor, and remember the rest of us back here in Louisville shivering with the cold!


Leave a Reply

