Case Family in Hong Kong

Today’s update on Javier…

Posted in Daily Life Blurbs by jpcase01 on May 14, 2008

We just heard from our adoption consultant that “the interview went well” on Tuesday morning and they were on their way back to Solola, where the children’s home/orphanage is located–about a 3-4 hour trip. So, THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR PRAYERS!!! God has been gracious in allowing the meeting to go well. We still do not know exactly what this means for our case and for Javi. Please keep Javi (pronounced Ha-vee), our family and this whole process in your prayers. We will be sure to keep you posted as we know more.

Thanks again and praise God with us; HE IS FAITHFUL!!!! (Praise Him with these verses from his word:

(A)I will give thanks to You, O LORD;
For (B)although You were angry with me,
Your anger is turned away,
And You comfort me.
2“Behold, (C)God is my salvation,
I will (D)trust and not be afraid;
For (E)the LORD GOD is my strength and song
,
And He has become my salvation.”
3Therefore you will joyously (F)draw water
From the (G)springs of salvation.
4And in that day you will (H)say,
(I)Give thanks to the LORD, call on His name
(J)Make known His deeds among the peoples;
Make them remember that His name is exalted.”
5(K)Praise the LORD in song, for He has done excellent things;
Let this be known throughout the earth. (Isaiah 12)

In His hands,

The Case family

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ladonna Barnes said, on May 14, 2008 at 11:09 am

    Melanie,
    I think Javi is beautiful. He looks so happy. I hope God plans to let you adopt him. It sounds like you and your family are very happy. God Bless You All!

  2. kelly said, on May 14, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    PRAISE GOD!!! He is so faithful and so are you guys!! I know that it’s been difficult but I also know that God is honored by you heart and your trust in Him during this process. I love you so much and am praying for you daily~
    Kel


Leave a Reply

