Case Family in Hong Kong

Daily Commute – Tai Wai to Quarry Bay

Posted in Daily Life Blurbs by jpcase01 on August 27, 2013

A few people have asked me what my daily commute looks like.  I usually begin the morning with Ms. Regina our front desk lady saying, “Good Morning Mrs. Case” (locals often get Mr. & Mrs, he and she confused), and I have confirmed with Mel that she tells her good morning Mr. Case so no offense is taken.  I’m trying to figure out how to politely correct her without embarrassing her so if you have any suggestion please let me know.  I then proceed to run down our escalator as quick as humanly possible to proceed to the Tai Wai MTR station trying to get there before 7:45.  I change trains at Kowloon Tong and take the green line into Yau Tong where it looks worse than the pic below if I don’t get there early.  I work in the Tai Koo Place complex, my building is behind that tall one there.  There is a little stream that runs next to an escalator that I take each morning that I always take the time to look at for some reason even though it doesn’t photograph well.  I took a picture of the morning crowd from the overpass to my office complex.  The last pic is a traffic jam in Kowloon Tong when it gets too dangerous to allow more people on the train platform.

Leave a Reply

